NAHL announces 2013-14 All-NAHL and All-Division Teams

May 5, 2014

FRISCO, TEXAS –The North American Hockey League (NAHL) has announced its All-NAHL and All-Division teams for the 2013-14 season.  The divisional teams represent the four divisions in the NAHL: Central, Midwest, North and South Divisions, as voted upon and selected by the league’s 24 head coaches.  The awards are based on performance during the 2013-14 regular season.

2013-14 All-NAHL Team

    Forward: Alec Butcher, Kenai River Brown Bears

    Forward: Tyler Poulsen, Topeka RoadRunners

    Forward: Mike Davis, Amarillo Bulls

    Defense: Nate Repensky, Bismarck Bobcats

    Defense: Jake Horton, Aberdeen Wings

    Goalie: PJ Bridges, Topeka RoadRunners

All-Division Teams

Central Division

    Forward: Jay Dickman, Austin Bruins

    Forward: Stanislav Dzakhov, Bismarck Bobcats

    Forward: TJ Roo, Aberdeen Wings

    Defenseman: Nate Repensky, Bismarck Bobcats

    Defenseman: Jake Horton, Aberdeen Wings

    Goaltender: Nick Lehr, Austin Bruins

Midwest Division

    Forward: Alec Butcher, Kenai River Brown Bears

    Forward: Parker Tuomie, Wenatchee Wild

    Forward: Tayler Munson, Fairbanks Ice Dogs

    Defenseman: Terry Leabo, Minnesota Wilderness

    Defenseman: Nick Hinz, Fairbanks Ice Dogs

    Goaltender: Kasimir Kaskisuo, Minnesota Wilderness

North Division

    Forward: Robin Hoglund, Janesville Jets

    Forward: Bryan Yim, Port Huron Fighting Falcons

    Forward: Colin Larkin, Michigan Warriors

    Defenseman: Mitch Hall, Johnstown Tomahawks

    Defenseman: Jonathan Kopacka, Port Huron Fighting Falcons

    Goaltender: Stefanos Lekkas, Springfield Jr. Blues

South Division

    Forward: Tyler Poulsen, Topeka RoadRunners

    Forward: Mike Davis, Amarillo Bulls

    Forward: Tyler Gernhofer, Amarillo Bulls

    Defenseman: Dylan Abood, Rio Grande Valley Killer Bees

    Defenseman: Sam Piazza, Wichita Falls Wildcats

    Goaltender: PJ Bridges, Topeka RoadRunners

The remainder of the NAHL 2013-14 season awards, including the Most Valuable Player, Forward of the Year, Defenseman of the Year, Brian’s Goaltender of the Year, Rookie of the Year, Coach of the Year, General Manager of the Year and Organization of the Year, along with the Academic Achievement Award and Community Service Award, will be all be announced later this week.

About the NAHL

The NAHL, the only USA Hockey-sanctioned Tier II Junior league boasting 24 teams from across North America, prides itself on the social maturity and skill development of student-athletes ages 16-20 with aspirations of advancing to collegiate and/or professional hockey.  So far during the 2013-14 season, over 130 NAHL players have committed to NCAA schools.  NAHL alum Connor Hellebuyck won the first ever Mike Richter Award in 2014, honoring the top goaltender in the NCAA, eight former NAHL players signed NHL contracts in 2014 and five players with NAHL ties were selected in the 2013 NHL Entry Draft. For more information, visit