2017-18 Regular Season Schedule Released

The North American Hockey League has released it’s schedule for the 2017-18 regular season.

The NAHL has kept the divisional lineup the same as the previous season. The Springfield Jr. Blues will be one of six teams competing in the Midwest Division along with the Coulee Region Chill, Fairbanks Ice Dogs, Janesville Jets, Kenai River Brown Bears and the Minnesota Magicians.

The Springfield Jr. Blues will play a total of 60 regular season games consisting of 28 home games at The Nelson Center, 28 road games and 4 at the 15th annual NAHL Showcase in Blaine, MN.

Springfield will kick-off it’s season at The Nelson Center on Saturday, September 16th vs the Janesville Jets at 6:05pm. The team will be making their annual Alaska trip in March, first stopping in Fairbanks for 2 games on March 9th & 10th followed by a 3 game series in Kenai River starting March 15.

Springfield’s final home series will be March 30-31 against the Minnesota Magicians and will wrap up their season on April 7th at Coulee Region.

Stay tuned for the release of the full Springfield Jr. Blues promotional schedule that will include fun themed nights such as Pink at the Rink night, Halloween Game, Military Appreciation Night, Teddy Bear Toss, Achievers Weekend, Mardi Gras Celebration and a 25th Anniversary Celebration Weekend on Hockey Weekend Across America, March 2nd & 3rd.

Season Tickets for the 25th Anniversary season are on sale now! Call the Springfield Jr. Blues at 217-525-2589 to reserve your tickets for the 2017-18 . Office hours are 9:00 am-5:00 pm Monday-Friday.

In addition, stay connected with the team on the free Springfield Jr. Blues Mobile App, available in the App Store and Google Play Store today!

2017 – 2018  HOME SCHEDULE
Saturday, September 16, 2017 Janesville Jets
Friday, September 29, 2017 Kenai River Brown Bears
Saturday, September 30, 2017 Kenai River Brown Bears
Friday, October 6, 2017 Fairbanks Ice Dogs
Saturday, October 7, 2017 Fairbanks Ice Dogs
Friday, October 27, 2017 Topeka RoadRunners
Saturday, October 28, 2017 Topeka RoadRunners
Friday, November 17, 2017 Coulee Region Chill
Saturday, November 18, 2017 Coulee Region Chill
Friday, December 1, 2017 Minnesota Wilderness
Saturday, December 2, 2017 Minnesota Wilderness
Thursday, December 7, 2017 Coulee Region Chill
Friday, December 8, 2017 Coulee Region Chill
Friday, December 15, 2017 Topeka RoadRunners
Saturday, December 16, 2017 Topeka RoadRunners
Friday, January 5, 2018 Janesville Jets
Saturday, January 6, 2018 Janesville Jets
Saturday, January 27, 2018 Janesville Jets
Saturday, February 3, 2018 Kenai River Brown Bears
Friday, February 9, 2018 Coulee Region Chill
Saturday, February 10, 2018 Coulee Region Chill
Thursday, February 22, 2018 Minnesota Magicians
Friday, February 23, 2018 Minnesota Magicians
Saturday, February 24, 2018 Minnesota Magicians
Friday, March 2, 2018 Janesville Jets
Saturday, March 3, 2018 Janesville Jets
Friday, March 30, 2018 Minnesota Magicians
Saturday, March 31, 2018 Minnesota Magicians